1. Welcome to the new and improved Building Code Forum. We appreciate you being here and hope that you are getting the information that you need concerning all codes of the building trades. This is a free forum to the public due to the generosity of the Sawhorses, Corporate Supporters and Supporters who have upgraded their accounts. If you would like to have improved access to the forum please upgrade to Sawhorse by clicking here: Upgrades
    Dismiss Notice

Designer of plans that seeks a license

Discussion in 'Building Designers' started by tmtpermits, Apr 29, 2015.

1. tmtpermits

tmtpermits Member

I have researched everywhere and my question still remains...I am a designer of the plans (not an archtect or an engineer) and I do not see where I can obtain a license that seems to come up at the building department. I do plans for 2 contractors to install industrial equipment such as spray booths. Please advise where I can obtain such a license. I'm at a loss.

2. fatboy

fatboy Administrator

Welcome to the Forum!

We would require a engineers stamp for a commercial design.

3. cda

cda Sawhorse

Check with jurisdictions in your area

To me a booth is a piece of equipment

So if all you are doing is installing than maybe a contractors license or similar?

4. cda

cda Sawhorse

................(

#4 cda, Apr 29, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 29, 2015
  5. MASSDRIVER

MASSDRIVER Sawhorse

There's no app for that.

Brent.

6. mark handler

mark handler Sawhorse

7. Frank

Frank Sawhorse

Hazmat--engineer required

8. north star

north star Sawhorse

& = & = &

If the project site is located in a Seismically active area, then an SE would be required,...equipment or other structure.

& = & = &

9. MtnArch

MtnArch Sawhorse