• Welcome to the new and improved Building Code Forum. We appreciate you being here and hope that you are getting the information that you need concerning all codes of the building trades. This is a free forum to the public due to the generosity of the Sawhorses, Corporate Supporters and Supporters who have upgraded their accounts. If you would like to have improved access to the forum please upgrade to Sawhorse by first logging in then clicking here: Upgrades

New to the forum

Sifu

SAWHORSE
Happy to have found this forum. I am bringing codes to an area that has never had them before and I am a one man show so imagine how pleased I was to find a sort of codes think tank. (I am sure my old coworkers are getting tired of hearing from me!) I am not new to code enforcement but I am new to the jurisdiction and they are new to codes so it will be interesting.

Not real familiar with forums so take it easy on me but.....what is a "tag"?

Welcome to the board. Enjoy the ride. There is a wide range of members here from Building, Fire, inspectors, architects, engineers, contractors, and just about anything else you can think of.

robert,

welcome abroad! red "tag" is a stop work notice usually issued when work is being done without a permit. it will be your friend in your new endeavor. you will probably be writing them frequently until the locals accept the permit concept. good luck!

Welcome!

Tags are like keywords relating to your post. You can use them to create searchable words in your posts

Welcome!!

I hope you participate. You will find a large knowledge base here. Be prepared to be challenged (it is all for learning) and remember to put on an extra layer of skin! Glad to have you!