• Welcome to the new and improved Building Code Forum. We appreciate you being here and hope that you are getting the information that you need concerning all codes of the building trades. This is a free forum to the public due to the generosity of the Sawhorses, Corporate Supporters and Supporters who have upgraded their accounts. If you would like to have improved access to the forum please upgrade to Sawhorse by first logging in then clicking here: Upgrades

First Post, Introduction

Uhurungus

Hello all,

I'm a recent graduate of a Building Inspection Technology program providing me an associates degree. I'm in the process of looking for my first job. I have a 2nd interview with a national company called "SAFEBuilt". I've done some research on them but wanted to ask here if anyone has personal or anecdotal experience with this company or others like it. I never considered going to work for anyone other than a specific jurisdiction so I don't know quite what to make of this. Glassdoor has many reviews on them and they have a decent rating but most of the reviews are from a single city and lots were from years ago.

Any input appreciated and thanks in advance,

Tom

Tom, I wish you the best in your new career! I hope you find is a satisfying as I have.