1. Welcome to the new and improved Building Code Forum. We appreciate you being here and hope that you are getting the information that you need concerning all codes of the building trades. This is a free forum to the public due to the generosity of the Sawhorses, Corporate Supporters and Supporters who have upgraded their accounts. If you would like to have improved access to the forum please upgrade to Sawhorse by clicking here: Upgrades
    Dismiss Notice

Am I the only one using Softplan?

Discussion in 'CAD / Software Discussion' started by Jay, Sep 21, 2018.

  1. Jay

    Jay Sawhorse

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2018
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    4
    I used autocad way back in the day. My old boss found an article in a magazine from this Canadian company called Softplan. This is going back about 15 years. Long story short, I've been using the program and loving it. Very user friendly and so easy to draft. Of course it is not the universal standard like Acad. Just wondering if anyone else uses it....? Thanks.
     
  2. Jay

    Jay Sawhorse

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2018
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    4
    LOL, guess I am the only one haha.
     
  3. jar546

    jar546 *****istrator

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    7,330
    Likes Received:
    577
    i did not even know what it was. Samples? Screenshots in use?
     
  4. Jay

    Jay Sawhorse

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2018
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    4
    Never uploaded on here, I'll give it a try....
     

    Attached Files:

  5. Jay

    Jay Sawhorse

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2018
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    4
    Hmmm , don't see how to insert pic here. Oh well.

    Check out softplan.com!
     

    Attached Files:

  6. fatboy

    fatboy Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,827
    Likes Received:
    596
    Looks nice, but they are sure proud of it, judging by the price...... o_O
     

Share This Page